PDA

View Full Version : simple class to learn that *is* soloable?

Village_Idiot
05-02-2017, 05:02 PM
Newbie here. Hi. Almost entirely newbie, in fact, I played EQ for maybe a year. I split time between Saryrn with my brother and Fironia Vie by myself for roleplay, around the time Shadows of Luclin came out and the new models were occasionally and briefly bugged with anatomically neutral nudity. I was young enough that I was "permanently grounded" from EQ for staying up all night and sort of forgot about it after a while, probably wouldn't have remembered it either except for running into someone talking about "the good old days of EQ" on a different MMO. Anyhow. I never really had a chance to get good at any class I'd puttered around with, think I had an Iksar necro and some kind of druid I don't remember. Heh. In all honesty I probably won't get far this time around either.

But I'm looking for recommendations of a class - or several - to poke around with in the short spurts of play time I'll have this summer before the fall semester kicks up. I'm hoping there's a class that's useful in a group, in case I manage to find any at the low levels I'll be stuck at, but also wouldn't have to sit around doing nothing because I *don't* have a group. If that makes sense.

Ideas and suggestions for stuff I might not think to consider during character creation are entirely welcome. Thanks in advance! :o

Lhancelot
05-03-2017, 09:04 PM
Necromancer is a powerful solo class and really develops fast, by level 8 you are already cooking with decent spells.

The class also has a ton of group utility if you decide to group. Easy class to start with, very self sustaining and fun.

For added power, pick iksar for your race, the racial regen they get meshes incredibly well with the necromancer class.

Maner
05-03-2017, 09:23 PM
Necromancer is a powerful solo class and really develops fast, by level 8 you are already cooking with decent spells.