PDA

View Full Version : help im new and dont know what to play

Felicity
04-04-2017, 11:56 PM
hi all my name is felicity im new to the game just finished installing and getting things working.

i however do not know what to play what is good bad gear terrible ect. i like melee mostly and was thinking of making a ranger depending on if they are good damage with bows and able to use them in groups perhaps even able to pl a bit as a side bonus.

i am up for suggestions on melee and hybrid type classes i dont want to die too much if i can help it id like to be able to progress in the game find a group a guild and have fun im not an elitist so i dont have to be the best but just want something that i can enjoy.

eqravenprince
04-05-2017, 04:08 PM
Bard or Monk would be my recommendation. Both are melee and good at powerleveling others. I personally play Monk cause I like having feign death as a way to go afk at any moment. Neither require amazing gear to be effective. Paladin would be my 3rd choice and Ranger last. Neither solo as well as Bard or Monk and neither powerlevel as well as Bard or Monk and more gear dependent as well. If you eliminate being able to powerlevel from your needs, then Rogues are the kings of melee dps, but cannot solo, groups love them though.

bum3
04-05-2017, 05:34 PM
Rangers bow dmg is pretty bad on p99. You won't be using it as primary dps. Monk is good dps and cheap gear. Also solo's fairly well. Bard isn't melee dps. You can kite the piss out of stuff though and are wanted in groups.

Yttrium
04-06-2017, 10:28 AM
Monk is easy to learn, cheap, and good survival.
Paladin is more gear dependent but beloved at low / mid tiers for leveling.
Shadow knight is similar to a paladin but evil, if you are into that sort of thing.
Rogue is a good easy melee too, but has virtually no ability to solo or PL.

SoekiWiz
04-06-2017, 11:03 AM
Better question instead of slinging blind recommendations...