PDA

View Full Version : 100% new to EQ: Human monk

Rekloose
04-03-2017, 09:53 AM
Greetings fellow pixel adventurers!

My name is Rekloose and I am brand new to EQ, starting off with a human monk named.. well, Rekloose.

I've always wanted to play EQ but never gave it a shot. I tried out live until about level 5 or but then a friend told me about this classic experience. I enjoy a good challenge and a grandly chill adventure so I did some research and here I am!

Wow, let me tell you. When I first logged in.. boy was I lost. I began my journey in Freeport and the first thing I saw were about 15 corpses that I assume were killed by auto attacking a guard on accident. Thankfully, live taught me not to auto attack a guard so I was good on that front.

First things first I walked around the town for about an hour being lost as hell, hailing everyone like some sort of simpleton. Eventually I got it through my thick skull to open my inventory and read the note that told me to find my guildmaster, so I talked to him and after that.. I needed to start punching stuff!

I got super lost in some watery tunnels, found some shady guy with a sword behind the paladin temple, and then made my way to the gate by the big beautiful ogre for my first trip to the outside world. It was there I would meet my first death, beaten to death by a bat as I tried to hadouken him with my monk skills. Unfortunately I missed so much the bat regen'd to full somehow and t-bagged me.

All and all it has been fun so far. I've collected a ton of bone chips and I'm almost level 3. Just wanted to stop in and share and say I'm having a blast.

Of course, I have no clue what I'm doing or where to go.. I'll just keep killing stuff and see what happens.

-Rekloose

Kytross
04-04-2017, 09:39 PM
Nice post! Glad to have you here!

whippetofspades
04-04-2017, 10:21 PM
Welcome! Sounds like you're having a great time exploring the world (and dying a lot, which is part and parcel).