PDA

View Full Version : Newish Player and State of the server(blue)?

Poison85
03-23-2017, 05:24 PM
Hi, I'm kinda new to p99 and I've been reading a lot of stuff lately on the forums and some websites. I just have one concern and that is that the blue server is very end game heavy. I always hear about important mobs being perma-camped and I have experienced how generous the community is(at least in the starting areas). It's amazing how many people just throw items and money at you sometimes. Is it worth starting to play again? I've heard a lot of negative things about the higher level community. Overall I'm just kinda confused about the state of the server. :confused:

Troxx
03-23-2017, 05:32 PM
The game is pretty vibrant from level 1 to mid/high 50s. There are a ton of level 60s out there but pretty much all of them have alts ranging from the newbie yard on up. There are a ton of casuals, some who have played years and never made it much past the low 50s on any single character.

The only thing that sucks is the raid scene. You are pretty much left with a choice between selling your soul and life to the pixel gods or settling for minor content.

The content itself isn't terribly difficult for the most part -the challenge is only in your willingness to compete with a horde of folks willing to park multiple level 60s everywhere and log in at a moments notice when something spawns. Raid targets die so soon after spawning that you can't really schedule specific raid times other than to farm the equivalent of trash mobs for middle-tier set armors.

There's fun to be had at 60, just don't expect to kill or even have the chance to wipe to any really great targets without joining one of the dominant guilds on the server - including contested kunark targets.

loramin
03-23-2017, 05:34 PM