PDA

View Full Version : Tips from left-handed players?

thesoloist
02-23-2017, 03:45 PM
Hi,

I am new to Project 1999 and I think this is amazing. I intend to invest a lot of time into this.

I am left-handed... Left hand on the mouse, right hand on the keyboard. I am looking for tips from already established players that are playing with the same configuration as me... what keybindings are you using? To move, use spellbars, etc.

If there are any ppl playing like me that is xD

Vilkata
02-23-2017, 11:16 PM
Was meaning this as a joke, but looked and theyre real.
https://www.amazon.com/left-handed-keyboards/s?ie=UTF8&page=1&rh=i%3Aaps%2Ck%3Aleft%20handed%20keyboards

thesoloist
02-24-2017, 09:28 AM
roflmao haha I didn't even know they made those - but it doesn't fix my problem unfortunately :)

claypigeons
02-24-2017, 12:03 PM
From a fellow left-hander... learn to play righty.

Issar
02-24-2017, 12:18 PM
I don't think I have ever considered the challenges for a lefty in EQ. Probably don't play a bard, I have yet to see a left handed lute. I have no other advice to offer, but wanted to say welcome to the server!

Dreenk317
02-24-2017, 12:46 PM
Basically, my left handed friend plays with all the normal right hand key binds for the most part. He uses ESDF as movement keys with his right hand, scoots the keyboard to the right and uses his mouse with his left hand. His hands are a bit closer together than normal with this setup. But he seems comfortable, and no special gear required

Tann
02-24-2017, 01:29 PM
I've never met a lefty who used a left handed mouse, I can't speak for other lefties but I've always done things right handed with the exception of eating, drawing, fapping, etc..

Munkh
02-24-2017, 04:03 PM
I'm a lefty and I play righty. I have my mouse on the right side and have modified my movement keys to be asdw and attack is q. Been playing that way for years.

Alder
02-24-2017, 04:33 PM