PDA

View Full Version : Is there a %t for pets?

xshayla701
01-21-2011, 06:27 PM
I feel like I have seen someone else do this before in a hotkey, unless they just changed the name of their pet in the hotkey every time the summoned... but is there a shorthand way to just name your pet? For example if I wanted to say

"Jobober is attacking %t."

A way to where I don't have to change the pet's name every time, but rather it would just fill it in the way %t does for whatever you have targeted. %pet and %p do not work.

Thanks

Magnavox
01-21-2011, 07:26 PM
Solution: Don't make such retarded and unnecessary hotkeys. You make hotkeys to communicate quickly. Telling your group members which mob you're attacking by spamming group chat is a total noob move and its redundant. You shouldn't have to tell your group you're attacking so and so mob with your pet, it should be done automatically.

Gorgetrapper
01-21-2011, 07:34 PM
Solution: Don't make such retarded and unnecessary hotkeys. You make hotkeys to communicate quickly. Telling your group members which mob you're attacking by spamming group chat is a total noob move and its redundant. You shouldn't have to tell your group you're attacking so and so mob with your pet, it should be done automatically.

Yeah, you shouldn't have to tell your group that you're healing them either, or during raids you shouldn't have to have a message when you're doing a CH chain either. Good logic.

nalkin
01-21-2011, 07:43 PM

come at me bro

Zereh
01-21-2011, 08:25 PM
It's %m obv ~ <3

At least I think it is. If you have the mob on target then your key macro would be something like this: /g %m is attacking %t!

Mardur
01-21-2011, 09:03 PM
Yeah, you shouldn't have to tell your group that you're healing them either, or during raids you shouldn't have to have a message when you're doing a CH chain either. Good logic.

Once again you show you have no idea what you're talking about when it comes to EverQuest.