PDA

View Full Version : Druid starting in SFG

Kreigor
10-15-2016, 01:51 PM
Hey all im new to the game (never played live but played ALOT of EQOA and EQ2 and i missed the challenge that EQOA had and heard about this project). So ive got my first character a lvl 3 druid, ive already got a bronze 2 hander and 4 stacks of bonechips. Im trying to decide when would be a good point to pack up and head to freeport so i can get to the tunnel to sell my stacks and actually have some plat to work with. As well as what would be the easiest way of getting there if i dont have the cash for a port cause running across that many zone/ the continent will be kinda hard as a lvl 3 id assume.

Some suggestiions?

LordRayken
10-15-2016, 01:54 PM
Best suggestion is to start with the /who all 60 druid, or just /who all druid and start messaging politely. Let them know you're new and tell them your situation. Most druids I've messaged this way have picked me up and even given me a bind.

Sometimes though, you get strings of "too busy," or what have you. My best example is when I asked a Druid in freeport for a port, they told me they were too busy, I got another port, and the druid who told me they were too busy was at the same druid rings I asked to be ported to.

That was great.

If no druids are open for it, then you should switch to /who all 60 wizard and so on. Someone will do it. Lots of times Druids in their 30s and 40s are even more helpful than their 60 counterparts.

Kreigor
10-15-2016, 02:17 PM
Ill give it a shot yah a bind in FP would be super solid as its dead outside of SFG in Q. Hills

JonyeGway
10-15-2016, 02:20 PM
We have a guild for old EQOA players, EQOA Reborn. Your more than welcome to join if you'd like.

Tupakk
10-15-2016, 02:23 PM