PDA

View Full Version : Game Mechanics: Run speed

Goobles
01-04-2011, 12:16 AM
Run speed is too slow. This is for certain. If it's one thing I remember, it's when I first started playing and Kunark was just released. I was able to jump from wall to wall over the water in Cabilis. Here I am not able to. I am certain of this.

Pyrocat
01-04-2011, 01:25 AM
hahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

ah.

ha.

how many times must this thread be posted, Goobles you should know better.

Goobles
01-04-2011, 01:52 AM
I never thought anything of it, until I could not jump across the water in Cabilis. I remember this, I spent hours doing so! This means that runspeed is slow.

It's called R&D, mate.

Lazortag
01-04-2011, 02:52 AM
You might have a dual core problem or some other technical issue causing you to run slower. My gf's laptop had a problem where all of her chars were about 60% normal speed. I thought it was because her Agi was too low since I was a foolish noob back then who thought agility affected runspeed. If someone who definitely doesn't have such an issue (like me) can't jump across the water, then you might be right. I guess I'll try it out later if no one else does.

Goobles
01-04-2011, 03:18 AM
I know what issues you're talking about... I don't have it. But please, be welcome to try.

Lazortag
01-04-2011, 03:33 AM
I know what issues you're talking about... I don't have it. But please, be welcome to try.

Are you asking for a challenge??

Aadill
01-04-2011, 08:31 AM
I don't recall being able to make the jump without SoW/JBoots, but it is completely doable with it.

Chanus
01-04-2011, 08:46 AM
It's because they nerfed JBoots... again...

Goobles
01-04-2011, 11:49 AM
Are you asking for a challenge??

No.

Harrison
01-04-2011, 05:36 PM
We've pointed this out countless times. They aren't able to correct this.

Lazortag
01-04-2011, 08:16 PM
Correct me if I'm wrong, but I'm pretty sure most threads have been about how mob run speed is too fast, not about how PC's run too slow.