PDA

View Full Version : Roleplay Guild?

Woobi
07-01-2016, 01:06 PM
Hello all,

I've been playing on and off for a couple of years and now that I'm back on summer vaca from work I wanted to get back into EQ. However, this time around I wanted to RP.

Anyone know of a guild that RPs heavily or even lightly?

If not, how is the RP scene now? Any chance for me?

Sorn
07-01-2016, 01:16 PM
RPers are a minority, but you can find them in smaller/more casual guilds, or just out and about in the world sans guild tag. If you want an RP guild full of rangers, check out Archer's Vow. (Also check out their guild thread, it's pretty awesome.)

My guild, Cracked Staff Artisans, naturally lends itself to RP, but the primary emphasis is on tradeskills so it's not for everyone. We're kind of the epitome of casual in all other areas. :)

Woobi
07-01-2016, 01:43 PM
If you don't mind me asking, what does a trade skill do for fun exactly? Do you still adventure together? Or is it just more about selling items and making mad pps

Necabo
07-01-2016, 02:04 PM
I'm always available to discuss the virtues of Solusek Ro or go on quests for the advancement of the arcane in Norrath.

Sorn
07-01-2016, 02:22 PM
If you don't mind me asking, what does a trade skill do for fun exactly? Do you still adventure together? Or is it just more about selling items and making mad pps

We do adventure together if our levels are close! We've laid waste to the brownie town in lfay for their parts, ventured to the depths of Najena for tradeskill supplies and traveler's packs, and randomly participate in player-run events.

Currently only one member really tunnelquests regularly to sell crafted stuff. The rest of the time people will send tells asking if we have such and such (usually cultural or banded armor). I tend to make people go on ingredient-collecting quests if I'm the one crafting for them, though. It takes people off the beaten trail for sure.