PDA

View Full Version : New Headset

Rogean
12-31-2010, 09:43 PM
k, I need a new headset cause my Plantronics GameComPro1, that I've been using for like 5 years (not the same one but I got a new one as needed) is discontinued.

So, obviously needs to be good for gaming (FPS), and music (I listen to a lot of damn music). So I need suggestions.

Newegg only.

Go~

purist
12-31-2010, 10:11 PM
What's your budget for this?

Rogean
12-31-2010, 10:26 PM
Don't worry about budget.

Zereh
12-31-2010, 10:46 PM
I had some Sennheiser's that I loved but I broke them. :mad: I don't see the model I used on NewEgg since I purchased them about four years ago or so. So though I can't make a recommendation on a model, I can say that they make a quality product.

Alkorin
12-31-2010, 10:50 PM
If you use a computer to listen to most of your music, these are pretty decent:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16826104227&cm_re=logitech_wireless_headset-_-26-104-227-_-Product

I admit, I'd question anything that says it uses "laser-tuned drivers". Still, they have really decent sound, and no wires to get in the way.

Rogean
12-31-2010, 11:15 PM
I should probably mention I prefer Circumaural.

Zereh
12-31-2010, 11:34 PM

/bonk Pick your own out then! So fussy ~

Hasbinbad
01-01-2011, 07:13 AM
I've been wanting to talk my headset up for a while lol.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16826153043&cm_re=razer_headset-_-26-153-043-_-Product

Razer Carcharias