PDA

View Full Version : My way back to the grand adventures of Everquest

Dimsumm
10-29-2015, 04:25 AM
Hail all

Just joined the p1999 blue server to relive my childhood as i started playing when i was twelve. I remember it to be hard and unforgiving, like the times i lost my corpse in befallen or got stuck in Najena. But i hung with it and made the best memories and friends i'll ever have in a game. Everquest thought me to be social, kind and patient gamer and i love the community for that.

I created a Erudite Necromancer and already the adventures are coming to me like they did before. I managed to get in Freeport and quickly learned they don't like me that much. No way to get food, drink, bags or a bank. Died and de-leveld a few times while exploring where i could travel and where not. Luckly most players where happy to drag my corpse out. The rush of my first HQ bearpelt drop..

Anyway, i think i made the right choice to start over my EQ adventures and i'm sure this is the perfect server for it. I hope to see you all in game, if you see an Erudite running from a guards train, please throw him a SOW

PS: I'm always looking for a group or to make new friends. If you see me in game throw me a tell :)!

Pyrion
10-29-2015, 06:21 AM
Welcome!

Kill some orcs and soon all of freeport will cheer you on! Quite easy there.

Swish
10-29-2015, 11:17 AM
welcome....and if it ever feels "a bit quiet", consider the marathon run from Qeynos to Freeport (don't forget to bind) ;)

Dimsumm
10-30-2015, 02:58 AM
I have one more question. On live i used to play a Paladin and i enjoyed the support i could offer in groups. But i had a really hard time leveling this toon. Now on Blue i started a Necro which is awesome, but if i look around pretty much the half of EC is playing one, and i'm a bit worried i'll not be able to group as the levels will be flooded with them ?

Should i start over with another class ?

Pyrion
10-30-2015, 05:04 AM