PDA

View Full Version : Ranger solo 50+

Hroth
10-28-2015, 11:15 PM
Anyone willing to share their solo spots for 50+? I just started playing again. I picked up panic animal and went through 49 in the WL on tigeraptors and panthers. Level 50 is still going ok, but definitely slower as some of the mobs are too low to give exp now. I tried EW, but the walruses were 90% green. The rhinos are mostly blue, but the hit box on them is annoyingly small given how large they are. Plus there isn't a close zone wall or anything to pull them to to avoid the wandering giants, manticores, orcs, griffins, etc.

Or is 50+ with mediocre gear mostly the end of the soloing ranger?

Troxx
10-29-2015, 04:31 AM
If you want to risk it you can fear kite in WW.

Soloing as a ranger in the 50s (without massive twink gear) is painful. It's possible, but getting a duo/trio going will net you faster xp.

Find a shaman buddy or a group imo. On my shaman rangers are my 2nd favorite melee class to duo with (behind monk). Their dps is fairly good, tanking is ok, snare/harmony is really nice.

Find a partner who's abilities are complementary to what you bring to the table.

Fanguru
10-29-2015, 09:32 AM
Fear kite is mainly a Velious thing.
Velious xp is not efficient, mobs have too many hit points.

I'm trying to find a place in the old world with lvl 40ish animals but cannot think of one.
Same for Kunark.
Some stuff in Kedge Keep maybe?

Swish
10-29-2015, 10:17 AM
is there anything in FV? brutes in FM/DL? slim pickings for sure... if you're a really good puller I'd recommend getting a "monk slot" in a group ;)

Same for OP, while it can be fun to solo in the 50s its also quite slow... you'll feel the burn so hard at 54 that you'll end up grouping unless you're very hardcore about it :(

brecon
10-29-2015, 11:52 AM