PDA

View Full Version : Spell timer alternatives (looking for pro-tips)

Gustoo
08-10-2015, 10:04 PM
On live I was a ranger and dumb and never really kept myself buffed, so never cared about what they were up to besides refreshing SOW all the time.

On this server I've been a cleric and I keep myself fully buffed at all times because I am a professional.

I haven't played since the patch changes were implemented, does anyone have any professional ways of keeping track of buff timers besides just looking at the clock?

O ookay it was discussed here my bad http://www.project1999.com/forums/showthread.php?t=205765

DRAGONBAIT
08-13-2015, 04:16 AM
because I am a professional.

wow, gotta remember you my friend, this is not csgo where u can get a salary, this is everquest, 15 yeard old sim where there are no PROFESIONALS involved, but keep trying bro, u in empire? those are the real profesionals, look at theyre tov raids.

on another note, know ur timers and spam /time or look at the clock, or count minutes with ur mind, thats my PRO tip cos i do live from everquest bro. regards

Smedy
08-13-2015, 04:26 AM
i have an eggclock set for 5 minutes and when it rings i drop everything i'm doing to rebuff -- proferssional elfquester 1999

B4EQWASCOOL
08-13-2015, 05:06 AM
Buffs are for cheaters only.

Not worth buying.

Gustoo
08-13-2015, 06:43 AM
Dragonbait yeah I'm sorry I don't make a living from playing eq because rmt is still against the rules and I would never live stream because of dr. Patient confidentiality.

I'm a professional in the sense that I wear black tactical cargo pants and tactical shirt along with a black tactical hat and danner tacti-cal california tactical boots whenever I play to make sure that I am totally prepared for any situation or scenario that may develop while questing in norrath.

I just bought 8 egg timers at safeway and everything is rock solid. Spray painted them black.

Thanks for the good tips guys.

DRAGONBAIT
08-13-2015, 07:21 AM