PDA

View Full Version : PvP Leaderboards

Kable
06-23-2015, 06:42 PM
Just curious as to what the overall opinions and thoughts of Leaderboards are.

On one hand, I don't mind them and think it's a great way to track stats. On the other hand, I don't care for what they promote at all and have never taken them seriously. Every game I've ever played with leaderboards suffered from it being a flawed system due to boosting or exploiting. Here it promotes bind/corpse camping/griefing for leaderboard ranks.

I just started playing here again recently and watched an Enchanter die in PvP to a PK twink and then on his CR/LNS he was cc'd 3x straight by the same twink. Also died an xp death once. Dude didn't ragequit or whine or anything, just sucks he wasted that much time from being griefed.

Come to find out the PK was "atop the pvp leaderboards". I just find these things to be counter productive to a server more than anything. Clearly the SK twink wants an easy playing field and rightfully so, the game allows for that, but at the same time, how hard is it to just kill your targets and then carry on. Why make it a point to be a douche nozzle. Surely this sort of thing happens without leaderboards, but is it commonplace now for this type of behavior with it being in place?

Colgate
06-23-2015, 06:43 PM
leaderboards are dumb to take seriously considering how imbalanced classes are and it doesn't give credit for support classes

would love just a pvp kill and /ooc monitor that doesn't track stats

SamwiseRed
06-23-2015, 06:45 PM
crushbone leaderboards are dumb. only people who care about them are twinks.

Fame
06-23-2015, 06:47 PM
Pras Knights Templar

daasgoot
06-23-2015, 06:48 PM
leaderboard doesn't mean much

i was top 100 on shm

top 50 on wiz

and i am fukin terrible at this game

also, majority of top 100 are fungi twinks

kill/death tracker and ooc monitor ftw

point system stupid

support classes get the big shaft

Madbad
06-23-2015, 06:52 PM