PDA

View Full Version : SK's in Velious

vouss
06-03-2015, 12:34 AM
I have never done velious before, I will be the best at what ever god damn character I play

SamwiseRed
06-03-2015, 12:39 AM
fyi velious sucks.

iiNGloriouS
06-03-2015, 12:54 AM
Yea but sks right off the bat gonna be op as fuck if I've heard correctly. Then they tone down

Colgate
06-03-2015, 12:54 AM
unholy aura gets buffed later on actually

Kergan
06-03-2015, 02:10 AM
All hybrids get a ton of buffs in Velious. You get casting time reduction on all detrimental spells, scaling up to around 30% I believe. It only effects spells with a casting time greater than 3.0 seconds, but that means SK lifetaps are effected.

In addition to this the damage tables are improved and offensive skill caps are increased. You also get access to AAs depending on hybrid class, for SKs unholy aura makes your HT do massive damage and resist on disease instead of magic.

There is also a huge 2h damage upgrade where not only the weapons themselves change to be better dmg/delay but the tables are increased.

All 3 hybrids (not counting bards) see massive upgrades in Velious. The paladin mini-torpor is a small encounter PVP beast, SKs get death touch and rangers get true shot. They become very viable in PVP compared to Kunark, and facing a SK 1v1 as any class is pretty difficult. Rangers will absolutely wreck anyone outdoors with trueshot and paladins become basically unkillable 1v1.

Zalaerian
06-03-2015, 05:00 AM
Paladins become god mode. HoT, Sactification, combined w Soulfires and DA, and improved weapon tables and bonus, good luck.

Tassador
06-03-2015, 06:33 AM
fyi velious sucks.

Yep revert to classic which actually is the best and most balanced!

mropey
06-03-2015, 07:46 AM
You also get access to AAs

No.

Stasis01
06-03-2015, 08:53 AM
I think with the resist code we have, and the gear/melee train/coordinated dispells Velious won't be like live.