PDA

View Full Version : Casters in velious

Gzaz
05-31-2015, 11:05 AM
Serious question as I have never done velious before are casters useless in pvp when velious gear hits. I am told due to the huge change in hp and resists it's almost impossible unless u a meelee char to get pvp kills is this the case?

SamwiseRed
05-31-2015, 11:07 AM
Casters in velious are gonna get rolled without being on top of their A game and extremely lucky against an incompetent melee.

Gzaz
05-31-2015, 11:09 AM
Casters in velious are gonna get rolled without being on top of their A game and extremely lucky against an incompetent melee.

Makes me think I should of been a meelee when I got this game

SamwiseRed
05-31-2015, 11:11 AM
yup see sig, im preparing for velious. if you want kills I would suggest a monk or rogue though. I went with Warrior because I wanted to be a big fat menaie and last a little longer in mass pvp.

Syft-X
05-31-2015, 11:15 AM
On live caster's were still extremely viable in velious, here with unclassic hit/dmg on melee's in Kunark dealing 1500-1800 duelist backstab and inner fire tossing 900-1000 dmg SOH on monk, lol roll a melee.

We've had three years of Melee's being insanely overpowered in Kunark I don't see them fixing it anytime soon.

LoliPops
05-31-2015, 11:49 AM
http://i.imgur.com/KQJ4u90.png
http://i2.kym-cdn.com/photos/images/original/000/569/804/0c3.jpg

Pumped
05-31-2015, 12:19 PM
on live there were no reductions in spell damage, for example lure of ice hit for 850 in pvp and had a chance to crit

here? 525 or some shit because server is stupid

Melee classes will have about 20% better dps and hp will go up by 40% stacking the odds against casters

Tassador
05-31-2015, 12:22 PM
I remember quitting when people were gearing up with giant and dragon gear + primal. Remember my Druid and necro never being able to kill shit. But I also remember when people didn't even joust...

Syft-X
05-31-2015, 12:29 PM