PDA

View Full Version : Aim chat loot conspiracy…

Omai
05-25-2015, 07:54 PM
So lurking these forums I keep reading about this aim chat loot conspiracy and that the people not in aim chat are getting dicked on loot in Empire. Just wanted to throw my two cents in as a non aim chat member of Empire.

I am pretty new to the server (been playing actively about 8 months now). I joined holo with a bunch of other warm body croots just before breakup with gods work while Azrael was farming VP and we were still keying up. I am still pretty shit at the game but actively trying to learn and get better.

I am not and have never been a part of the aim chat pals, however I have had great raid attendance (run my own business so can work my own hours), I do my job, I try to take initiative and learn shit, don’t let me sky keys rot, try to be a positive voice in TS, help out as much as I can with other guildies needs etc. I like to think I’m a pretty good guild pal.

Because of this and my beautiful Australian accent in I have been showered with loots, for example I got a crown of rile before a tonne of aim chat members (Chuckslaw, Ksah, Mornin, Littlegyno, Lasher, Titanuk, Letsjoe) and am now pretty much BiS (3 PD loots just missing robe) not bad for an 8 month old scrub.

It’s not about being in aim chat that gets you the loots it’s the playtime and benefit you are to the guild, it just so happens that a lot of the aim chatters have ridiculous play times and give a lot to the guild as well. Correlation does not imply causation.

Now maybe I’m an exception (I’m not from asking around) but I have found the loot council in empire to be one of the best loot distribution systems in any guild I have ever been in. No long term old members just showing up to raids to collect loot then disappearing again People who benefit the guild much more than their raid attendance shows getting loot etc.