PDA

View Full Version : The wonderful community of P99

AprilNoelle
03-18-2015, 09:32 AM
Hello everyone, I am very new to Everquest, Just started playing on the P99 server. I have played other MMO's like, ESO,Wildstar, Archeage, WoW. Never have I experienced the random kindness that happened last night, It was only my 2nd night playing and it's hard to express my gratitude for the random people that just showed such kindness and willingness to help me, with buffs, some starting coin and even some items. I couldn't say thank you enough last night and I still cant understand it this morning. I am just in awe how friendly people are in this community. In no certain order I just want to thank these people again for hanging out last night and making my first days in EQ, memories I will never forget.
Thank you Vylen, Jyral, Namina, Ceed, Barbadose, Wyldwinde,

So excited to play tonight!
Aprilnoelle Level 6 Enchanter

maskedmelon
03-18-2015, 01:22 PM
Welcome to the Project Alrils! Glad to hear you are finding the community as rich and helpful as I find it ^^ We've a great group of folks here and offer an experience unparalleled in the realm of online gaming. The game is 16 years old, which means most of our player base is 30+ (Many are much older) and seeking not more than to bath in the nostalgia ^^ It is also a much slower paced game that emphasize cooperation and the community is a product of all those factors! Good hunting!

curtischoy
03-18-2015, 04:12 PM
Glad your first experience were so great. Hope you have many more.

Spyren
03-18-2015, 05:33 PM
The community was great back then and after coming back from over a decade of not playing, the community is great now. Everyone has been extremely helpful, even to an EQ vet that has forgotten everything!

P99 is where it's at!

Gatorsmash
03-18-2015, 07:19 PM
^^^ all of the above.

Just started a troll shaman and the community is F ¥$@/#! AWESOME. Made playing EQ again so much fun. Really regret not coming back sooner.