PDA

View Full Version : nooby

Cranberwhey
03-10-2015, 07:49 PM
hi im a noob and im planning on making a magician

can anyone give me any tips?

curtischoy
03-12-2015, 11:53 AM
Fire pet has the lowest hp of the pets and will cast a high point damage shield on himself and he procs a fire dd during combat.
Air pet has the next amount of hp and has good avoidance. He will proc a dd/stun during combat.
Water pet has the next amount of hp and will proc a cold based dd during combat.
Earth pet has the most hp (far more than the fire pet) and he will proc root during combat.

Fire pet at early levels is very powerful. The damage shield he will cast on himself is high dmg at low levels and it will eat mobs. Just summon your pet and wait a sec for him to cast it.

Your pets at early levels will make you feel like a god. But they do not rise in power at the rate mobs do, so they get weaker and weaker by comparison as you level.

If your pet does 51% or more of the damage on a mob it will eat half of the exp. So try and out damage your pet for the full exp. I don't remember how damage shields come in to play here.

There are four pet focus items, one for each type of pet that are super useful and make your pet stronger until lvl 49.

The wiki is your friend.

bulbousaur
03-12-2015, 12:01 PM
Damage shields are unattributed damage - they aren't included in the 51% criteria.

Cranberwhey
03-12-2015, 01:28 PM
i bought the fire pet, didnt know about the 51% damage, im using a staff atm if i dont always use magic will it be a problem while im low level for me to get the full xp since my pet has a decent starting power level for me to get the full xp?

also are there any other must have spells PREFERABLY CHEAP cuz fuck man that pet and my new nuke were expensive

curtischoy
03-12-2015, 02:24 PM