PDA

View Full Version : Druid Mechanics

MirrorSmoke
01-13-2015, 01:36 PM
Just as a reference, I started playing just after Kunark came out, but I didn't start a druid until just after Luclin.

I am curious about mechanics. When I played my druid, I remember snare/ensnare stacking with root, so when root broke my mobs would still be snared. However, on P99 the two do not. Was this a later expansion, or perhaps after Velious? The only reason I ask is I spent alot of time in Velious on my druid, but in a later era than classic and was wondering :)

Another mechanic, which I suppose is more graphical than mechanical, I am curious about is Wolf Form. Did the sitting wolf graphic come out when Luclin graphics came out?

webrunner5
01-13-2015, 01:40 PM
I avoid Wolf form with a passion on here because it is REALLY hard to tell if you are medding or not. :eek: And it breaks when you zone so other than helping some Evil race run past the Guards I never use it. Not counting get tired of the yelping crap when you get hit lol. :D

snare/ensnare do not stack on here yet.

Ele
01-13-2015, 01:49 PM
Just as a reference, I started playing just after Kunark came out, but I didn't start a druid until just after Luclin.

I am curious about mechanics. When I played my druid, I remember snare/ensnare stacking with root, so when root broke my mobs would still be snared. However, on P99 the two do not. Was this a later expansion, or perhaps after Velious? The only reason I ask is I spent alot of time in Velious on my druid, but in a later era than classic and was wondering :)

Another mechanic, which I suppose is more graphical than mechanical, I am curious about is Wolf Form. Did the sitting wolf graphic come out when Luclin graphics came out?

Root/Snare will stack a few months into Velious.

Sitting wolf graphic is available with Luclin models, if you dare submit to that heresy.

MirrorSmoke
01-13-2015, 02:18 PM
Oh no Luclin models here! Never that!