PDA

View Full Version : Server Community - Extremely Impressed

Jaldu
01-06-2015, 11:09 PM
So about a week or two before Christmas I was looking for a game.

I was supposed to be Alpha Testing World of Warships but I was incredibly bored with it. I had watched some of Bob's you tube video's about playing on P99, and had actually tried once before to locate a copy to install it...

For whatever reason, I did some digging and found my way to the copy of EQ Titanium I needed.

Followed all the directions, got it up and running... and then decided (because of those videos) I would try to locate the Duxa skins. Nailed them down, bingo.. nice, clean, crisp, and a welcome back to EQ.

I got that "original" Verant feeling once again when I started playing... but what is going to keep me playing (and the reason for this thread) is the community of people that plays here.

It's been a very... VERY long time since I have truly felt a sense of goodness in the gaming world like I have experienced on the Blue Server.

Random acts of Kindness, incredibly helpful player base, and what seems like an incredible devotion to new players (like myself).

I just wanted to say Thank you. For restoring some of the faith I'd lost in the MMO community. I have been blown away...

I want to develop a Main and find a good guild and I'll be all set :)

Lustris - Level 8 High Elf Enchanter
Windfist - Level 10 Human Monk
Xilmors - Level 22 Iksar Necromancer
Valthara - Level 10 Erudite Wizard

Dave - 42 year old, 4 kids, and a beagle :)

Clark
01-07-2015, 05:51 AM
Good to hear yeehaw.

Whirled
01-07-2015, 07:16 AM
Welcome to the greatest (yet fun) time sync ever.
I ported a couple people last night with a name similar to yours.
If so (or not) still welcome to send PM if u need a port + I'm online.

myriverse
01-07-2015, 07:46 AM
and a beagle :)
Good taste in friends is apparent.

Welcome.:)

Messianic
01-07-2015, 09:11 AM
The community *is* really good. Advice:

https://i.imgflip.com/g3zev.jpg