PDA

View Full Version : Dex build for SK

Veleria
12-14-2014, 04:27 AM
I was recently considering building an SK with all my starting points (after 75 agi) put into Dex. I notice they have a self proc line that this might help. Have you tried this and is it a good idea?

I currently have an SK with 75 starting dex and notice a very low proc rate on Vampiric Embrace.

With Velious coming soon and the improved Self buff I thought it worth considering.

username17
12-14-2014, 05:02 AM
Shadowknights don't get much aggro from weapon procs. it's mostly all from spells just like paladins. I'd recommend putting points into Stamina. If you're going to be using a Fungi make sure you have 85agi as well because of the -10 dex/agi on a fungi.

Veleria
12-14-2014, 07:39 AM
I'm pretty new to the server so the only way i'll get a fungi is if i get it as a drop.

kaev
12-14-2014, 03:35 PM
AFAIK dex does not affect proc rate from buffs, only weapon procs.

Danth
12-14-2014, 06:05 PM
Don't put points into Dexterity as a Shadow Knight. It's one of the worst stats for the class. Vampiric Embrace and Shroud of Death aren't nearly good enough to warrant such an investment, and there aren't really that many SK weapons with great procs unless you can expect to get your epic. Stamina's a better use of points, or (depending on what race you are) even Intelligence or Strength. Some points in Agility won't necessarily go to waste, either, particularly for Ogres or Erudites who only start with 70.

Danth

Veleria
12-14-2014, 09:33 PM
Thanks I had no idea dex didn't affect spell procs. The only reason I thought Dex might be worth it is bacause Velious seems very close and everything i read says velious will cap all the main stats easily.

Danth
12-14-2014, 10:55 PM