PDA

View Full Version : Absolute noob Paladin

yingyang264
12-11-2014, 10:50 AM
Just starting to play EQ again, First time on project1999 (Used to play EQOA frontiers on ps2) and im going to be building a paladin.

Which type of skills are worth ranking up 1H slash/etc. I will be playing as a tank paladin

also any macros, binds and things that'd be ideal to help me get started off? any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks :)

Thulack
12-11-2014, 02:46 PM
Just starting to play EQ again, First time on project1999 (Used to play EQOA frontiers on ps2) and im going to be building a paladin.

Which type of skills are worth ranking up 1H slash/etc. I will be playing as a tank paladin

also any macros, binds and things that'd be ideal to help me get started off? any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks :)

There is no other kind of paladin :D. Work on keeping all your skills maxxed though. You can let a weapon skill or 2 fall off if you know what weapons you will be using later on. Not really informed on what high level pallies choose other then 2hs though.

sox7d
12-11-2014, 03:25 PM
Use flash of light to hold agro, it's much better than taunt.

A baton of faith is a godly weapon for under 300pp, the ratio is way better than the mitigation a shield would have, but if you're adamant about being as tank as you can be, get a sword of skyfire for 100-200pp and then eventually sword of the mourning. (So to answer your question, 2hb, 1hs... 1hb for some neat but expensive paladin maces comes in handy later)

ghost182
12-11-2014, 03:31 PM
Save your skill points, level things up by doing them. just make sure you put sense heading on a hot key and bind that hotkey to your left or right turn key so it skills up as you walk.

falkun
12-11-2014, 03:54 PM