PDA

View Full Version : Just as good as I thought!

Sajuuk
11-18-2014, 04:48 PM
Hello Norrathians,

After 2 days of trying to get P99 installed on my comp, 2days of my malware protection going ape shit, emulators and luck, almost saying this is too much for me to figure out, I have finally been able to do something I thought wasnt possible. I started playing when LoY came out and was close to accessing plane of time... but like many other people when omens came out, I stopped. It wasnt until the beginning of this summer when I booted up EQ again and even paid a sub. Got to 65 much faster than when I did it back in LoY days. But it was during then when I heard about P99 and I was interested. Why? Well one day (back in the day) on my SK, I was in lower guk killing as many undead frogs as possible to obtain the mask that could turn me into a woodelf. That is when I bumped into a couple of real RPers and they were chatting about the old days. I always wanted to experience it but obviously couldnt turn back time and even if I could, I would of been to young for my parents to let me play an online game that cost a monthly fee in 1999. I never got to do the old school raids or even travel to many old school zones and I cant wait to explore it how it was suppose to be this time.

But the good people here turned back the hands of time for us and Ive already had a taste of the original experience. Putting my evil ways away, I am now rolling a monk for my main and a pally as an alt because I love plate armour so much. Im spamming my sense heading button and not looking forward to my future pending long corpse run. I was totally shocked seeing people LFM in crushbone since even on the current EQ that is not happening.