PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here with lost of questions

sinnedam
10-14-2014, 06:41 PM
Hello,

I am calling myself a newbie even though I've played before. When I first played EQ was back around 2000 or 2001, and even then I never made it into the high end of the game, I think my highest lvl character was mid twenties. It has been so long that I have forgotten much of the game, and was hoping there was a guild I could join for newbs so that I can ask questions to people who played it for much longer than me. I played EQ2 from launch day forward off and on so I am more well versed in it, but I have forgotten how much harder EQ1 was that EQ2 LOL. Aside from the guild question, here are a few more -

1. I know that EQ has no in game maps, at least at the time period this server is designed for. What is the best way to find NPC's? It seems like i remember there being a command to find NPC's. I could be mistaken its been so long.

2. On EQ 2 spells are automatically given to you when you level, I know in EQ I have to buy them, but as a newb, I am struggling with figuring out where/what spells I should have at each level.

3. Questing - How do I find quests? How do I initiate quests? I cant seem to remember this at all, and EQ2 was pretty obvious as the NPC would have something glowing over their head I think.

I appreciate the help and love the server so far.

Priceline
10-14-2014, 08:25 PM
1. a few classes can track, otherwise maybe something was added later like in EQ2 to find npc's.

2. check the wiki (http://wiki.project1999.com/), mostly accurate and rather helpful.

3. its called Everquest but don't let that fool you! Compared to quest hub mmo's, WoW and afterwords, Everquest really doesn't have much. Using the above wiki you can find which npc's have quests and then hail them, you'll see dialog in brackets that will let you go inception levels deep to find what out what they want.