PDA

View Full Version : Brand new to this

DarkKuro
10-07-2014, 01:27 PM
Hey, this is my first time playing everquest, well, I played the free trial a ways back where you can go up to like level 12 or so in the mines of gloomingdeep but other than that I am completely new to this game! Just wanted to see if anyone who's low level wants to get together and help each other out or if any experienced players want to help.

I am an enchanter currently stationed in Erudin and am completely lost on what I should be doing. I am level 4 currently and have just been grinding in Toxxulia forest.

My characters name is DarkKuro so if you're interested just hit me up either here or in game!

TKoji
10-09-2014, 08:24 AM
Welcome to P99 :) As the Warrens haven't been implemented yet, Toxx is a bit dead right now. There are xping options at the Kerra Island off of Toxx. It is a decent sized outdoor dungeon and I think the mobs inside start around level 13 or so.

If you are up for a challenge you can also xp on the Erud's Crossing island which you reach via boat from Qeynos. (So ride the boat from Erudian to Qeynos then back towards Eurdian and hop off at the isle) It starts at about level 10/11 for wisps. They are socialable and do swarm if not careful. Save the greater lightstones for money making opportunities later. To find other players to hang with you might want to make your way to Qeynos, Gfay or the Commons.

If you need a port out of Toxxulia please send me a tell - Xadriana.

Clark
10-09-2014, 11:06 AM
Welcome to the server. I'd suggest finding a port to East Commonlands/Freeport area. That way you can use the city there for training and spells, and also get lots of buffs to level faster at the tunnel. Folks also hand out free items and spell money sometimes.

Stormlight
10-09-2014, 12:51 PM
Welcome!