PDA

View Full Version : Decided to take the plunge :)

teralas
09-29-2014, 11:52 PM
Hi All! This community looks really active and supporting, and I've heard from the Reddit forum that there's regularly around 1000 players online at most times. I'm excited to come play here!

On Live, my main is a bard on Xegony, named Teralas. I also have a paladin alt I play a lot named Remedios. I've been playing since maybe 2000, always on and off, but got into the game seriously (ie, beyond level 20) in 2006 when I learned about The Combine server and the new progression process there. Played in Killer Bixies for years on end, Remedios is still parked in that guild. I don't log in much anymore, the 80+ game isn't that fun anymore, now that there's free AAs... and, to be honest, I'm reluctant to pay $15 a month. Guess I'm cheap.

I'll probably be rolling a bard. I've just been in love with the class since the early days of Combine, and for me, there's just no substitute. But I'm also thinking of maybe starting out in a new direction, making an Iksar shaman, monk, or warrior, and sticking to that continent to really try and roleplay a character, and spark some history into him. I've always wanted to do that. I know *exactly* what to do on a bard - but an Iksar, bound to Kunark, that would be brand new to me. Anyone know if that would be a lonely time? I'm definitely more interested in groups than soloing, so if Kunark is sort of empty, I'll just go bard.

Whirled
09-30-2014, 10:44 AM
Welcome!
Most evenings U.S. time there are approx +/- 1000 players.
Weekends brings even more at times & the change of season may bring even more.
You kinda have to take an active role in making groups most of the time.

P.S. = If you do not have carpal tunnel, you will after leveling a bard.

Evia
09-30-2014, 08:44 PM
First of all welcome to p99!