PDA

View Full Version : Banded armor commission

xxjeep
09-07-2014, 12:01 PM
Hey all!

I'm pretty new to P99 and have been running a 19(formerly 20) rogue. I've had some back luck since I tried to run off of Antonica so I'm asking here. I tried to get to EC and died twice.

Anyone available to craft me a set of small/regular banded armor? I hear that's a good place to start. Or, is there something better I should be looking for. Currently I'm using tattered leather pieces from the bone chip quest in Kaladim and I'm pretty squishy. No jewelry yet.

Please PM me here. I've saved up about 130pp.

Thanks for the help in advance, and I love what you guys have done with the community!

-Zindivel
Wood Elf Rogue

Jimjam
09-08-2014, 02:36 AM
Better than equipment for survival: if you need to run away from something don't just run forwards; most things can match the speed of players.

You want to run diagonally. This is faster.

There are a few ways to do this. Hold down control, forwards and one of the sideways arrows. Alternatively hold down both the left and right mouse buttons and a sideways arrow.

Also, try not to travel alone. Try to get your XP in groups.

Following this advice will boost your survivability way more than banded armor.

When crossing dangerous zones you can either use hide and sneak or a cloudy potion (purchasable in the starting cities). The cloudy potion is good for any class to carry as it is an instant click invis, so if your invis starts to fade you can refresh it with no delay and no risk. 10PP per cast though, so try to grab invis from other players.

Also try to get Spirit of the Wolf cast on you by other players. The higher level the better. This will make you run faster too; you can combine it with running diagonally to run even fasterer.