PDA

View Full Version : Iksar Faction Advice

NZV
08-31-2014, 08:28 AM
Hey there, I just started playing again and made an iksar shaman to play with an SK friend of mine. He tends not to have quite as much playtime as I do though, so I figure I'll work on some factions rather than outlevel him.

The one I'm most interested in right now is the west/east freeport guards, and I'm wondering what the quickest path would be to boost that up to at least dubious, and around how many belts/scalps/whatever I'd need. Losing NFP faction isn't much of a concern since it seems pretty easy to get Neriak faction if I need a bank close to the tunnel. Similarly, anyone know how much red wine I'd need for Neriak? Any info would be fantastic.

Uteunayr
08-31-2014, 10:41 AM
For Freeport Guards? Level up killing orcs, and collect Deathfist Slashed Belts. Collect a ton of them, get a Wolf Form, and turn them into the guard in the house for faction. You'll get dubious quick that way.

NZV
08-31-2014, 09:09 PM
Now I'm thinking about giving gold to that bard in EFP to raise the North Freeport guard faction, but I really wish I knew approximately how much I'd need to bribe the guy with, especially considering the hassles involved with shared wolf form. It would probably cheaper to raise Neriak, but I wouldn't mind paying more for the convenience factor of NFP.

Amargura
09-01-2014, 09:47 AM
Be wary of the paladins. They are not to be trusted!

NZV
09-04-2014, 07:40 PM
Alright, I'm done. Apprehensive with WFP/EFP guards, dubious with NFP guards, apprehensive with freeport merchants and bankers. Since I got a lot of info that I needed off old posts on this forum through google, I'll lay out my findings for anyone else in the future who ends up trying to work on their freeport faction as an Iksar.