PDA

View Full Version : Goddam. Here it is

Weekapaug
08-29-2014, 07:55 AM
Probably going to have to put my dog down this week.

Not unexpected as there have been health problems, but my first dog. I'm a noob to this particular rodeo.

Beagles charm women and shoot up sopwith camels and shit. Little bastage is 14 and still follows me around like a pup. He was a gift from a girlfriend. Three girlfriends ago. The women come and go but your boyo is your boyo.

How do you do this?

Tecmos Deception
08-29-2014, 08:43 AM
Not to be an ass... cause this is a serious topic, and I'm being serious. But have you read Old Yeller?

I mean, MOST people would take their dog to a vet and have a discussion with the vet about why you think it's time for your dog to be put down and then the vet would inject him with something laying on a table in the dog equivalent of a hospital room, I guess. It sounds dumb, but my Grandpa didn't put down dogs or horses or anything else that way, and it wasn't because there just wasn't a vet within a 10-minute drive... so that's the way I think about it too /shrug

But I guess it's easy for me to say, since I haven't had to put a pet down (yet) :-\

myriverse
08-29-2014, 09:15 AM
Lost my dog about 5 years ago. She was a beagle, too. My life hasn't been the same since. :( Although my loss was sudden and tragic-- car, cellphone, nuff said. But you do get past it.

I feels.

Swish
08-29-2014, 09:23 AM
My dad passed away in 2007 and left his old cat Jinxie, who went on for another 3-4 years to live to 21... poor cat really struggled.

Never nice making that trip to the vets, and you wonder whether she knew what was happening or not.

Best cat ever though, had some mates over for a film night one time... she sat through 3-4 films and couldn't get enough attention/fuss from everyone :D

Pringles
08-29-2014, 09:58 AM
My dad passed away in 2007 and left his old cat Jinxie, who went on for another 3-4 years to live to 21... poor cat really struggled.