PDA

View Full Version : Circlet of Shadow

rubicaant
06-11-2014, 01:57 PM
Hello everyone, I'm new to the server, and having an absolute blast. I'm here to relive my experiences from the old days of EQ, but also to experience some things I never done before like a lot of old world content.

I started a Iksar Shadow Knight, and of course I'm broke, and it will take a long while for me to level up, my worry is that by the time I can afford the CoS, which I feel is going to be necessary to full enjoy playing an Iksar SK again, it will be nerfed, and the cost will sky rocket.

What is the best way for a slow leveling iksar SK to gain enough platinum for CoS before nerf?

Thank you for any input.

Swifty
06-11-2014, 02:32 PM
won't get nerfed on p99.

Daldaen
06-11-2014, 02:39 PM
A CoS will generally run you about 3k.

At low levels, IE about 20ish, there aren't too many things you can do for lots of plat.

Orc Scalps from the orcs near Freeport/Highpass sell for 10 plat each.
High Quality Bear Skins sell for 30-40 plat each.
Bone Chips stacks are about 10 plat each stack.

There are a few very rare drops from level 10-30 mobs like Goblin Gazughi Ring or Solist's Icy Wand would get you more than enough to buy a CoS. But they are VERY rare. Leveling up would likely net you more money than wasting weeks camping those.

Unless your playtime is extremely low, you won't have a problem getting one before Velious comes out. Even after that is about 6? Months into Velious that CoS gets nerfed.

Your best bet is to just level up as quick as you can and maybe do a group down at BG/Chief if you can find it open. The CoS does also occasionally rot from someone who is camping Chief and gets a few BGs before they get an idol off Chief... So you could theoretically hang around for that to happen though it isn't a very common occurrence. I know it's happened to me once or twice in Droga.

rubicaant
06-11-2014, 02:39 PM
It won't?
The timeline says it gets nerfed a month before Velious.