PDA

View Full Version : another 'best race' thread...

Adrian
02-24-2014, 07:57 PM
Hello,

I'm fairly new to the server and have yet to make myself a warrior. I do not intend to raid. I will also be making a necromancer and shaman and I'd like to have each as a different race.

I've basically decided the necromancer will be an Iksar. I'm somewhat of a min/max player as efficiency is paramount.

I've also decided my 'evil' races will attempt to have positive relations with 'good' cities wherever possible.

Considering all this, which race or races would you recommend.

Thank you.

baalzy
02-24-2014, 08:09 PM
Ogre warrior
Troll shaman

Just fine switching the two if you want. Stun immunity has merits on both classes. Shaman will get more out of the trolls innate regen than the Warrior will. Stun immunity is much more important on raids but still can't be a bad thing. Consider putting some starting points into Dex for the warrior (will make life easier for you 50+ when procs really become vital).

Halfling warrior has some benefits going for it as well though. Especially if you don't want to deal with a big race. Sneak will make it possible to do questions that other races will have problems with. In the long run stats won't matter as much.

No reason to do Barb shaman unless you just want to avoid the faction issues. (and faction really ISN'T an issue for any class with gate).

radditsu
02-24-2014, 09:12 PM
Asian

dethbringre
02-24-2014, 11:21 PM
I would suggest the Troll Warrior if you want that to be your FIRST character, you'll get a little benefit from the regen. while waiting for and you are solo'ing.