PDA

View Full Version : Project 1999 and Pantheon

GeinHealy
02-07-2014, 08:02 PM
I mostly just read the forums. This is my first time starting a thread.

I am an American. And I believe in freedom of speech. Freedom of speech has been considered an essential element of democracy since the time of the ancient Greek city-state of Athens.

I hope that I’m allowed to give my opinion on this subject.

I am known among my rl friends and family as being very good at fund raising. My career has nothing to do with fund raising but it has become an activity that I really enjoy. From big organizations fighting breast cancer or AIDS to my local county animal shelter, I’m passionate about connecting my rl friends and family to worthy causes. People that know me know that I wouldn’t waste their time and money on something that I don’t truly believe in.

Please look at the discussions about Project 1999 and Pantheon in this light. And please, give us a break!

Imagine how hurt I would feel if a friend or family member suggested that I’m receiving a kickback from the Lymphoma and Leukemia Society because I’m signing up sponsors for my next Walk-A-Thon. Absurd.

We are all here because we love classic Everquest. It’s as simple as that.

radditsu
02-07-2014, 08:06 PM
Nobody cares. Have a great day.

Ando
02-07-2014, 08:09 PM

+5 Douchebag points.

radditsu
02-07-2014, 08:15 PM
If you have to preface your post with "I am a american and I believe in free speech". You are trying to validate what you say on some shitty internet forum. Its a shitty Internet forum, it barely requires conscious thought. It is my number one pet peeve for someone to try to validate their fucking opinion with "I am an american". Keep your mental validations to yourself and say your point. It makes Americans look small and stupid. It's not needed or desired.

Tasslehofp99
02-07-2014, 08:15 PM
+5 Douchebag points.

I hope you're the Ando that I know from EQ live + xbox live.

Ando
02-07-2014, 08:19 PM
I'm not.