PDA

View Full Version : Trakanon Desync

Rogean
01-17-2014, 02:03 PM
I've had a few people tell me that Trakanon had no problems at all after launch for anyone, but then the desync issues started happening at some point later.

Can you guys try to think what month of what year it started happening in?

Please only answer if you're certain, or disclaimer that you're not sure but could be inbetween certain months. I can't afford inaccurate information on this.

That's the only information I need right now.

Thanks

Orruar
01-17-2014, 03:39 PM
For me, the problems started happening sometime between launch and approx 6 months ago. I don't play enough or go to TT enough to tighten it up any further. You're welcome.

ps Don't ban me!

dre
01-17-2014, 03:45 PM
Ya, happened to me too

YendorLootmonkey
01-17-2014, 03:58 PM
Around the time the fix was put in to make sure forager/hunter cycle didn't break?

Droog007
01-17-2014, 05:30 PM
I started playing in September 2012, and I think the problem existed then - if not, it was within 2 or 3 months after that. By the time I had any business going there, it was a crap shoot whether or not I would make it across.

TL;DR was happening by the end of 2012

Fuddwin
01-17-2014, 06:06 PM
I started playing in September 2012, and I think the problem existed then - if not, it was within 2 or 3 months after that. By the time I had any business going there, it was a crap shoot whether or not I would make it across.

TL;DR was happening by the end of 2012

Same for me... BUT.. not sure if this will help.. I got a new computer about 6 months ago and have never had a problem since...

Lazie
01-17-2014, 06:09 PM
Something I found that seems to have fixed lag in all zones which was a fix posted on this board awhile ago. I never really experienced Desync in TT but had lag spikes running through the zone. I have a quad core PC and just changed affinity to 0 only in task manager. All lag disappeared.