PDA

View Full Version : Character deleted?

mostlygizzards
01-04-2014, 02:47 PM
I created 2 accounts - 1 for me and 1 for my daughter on eqemulator login site.

I have never played the 2 accounts simultaneously, only loggin in my 2nd account when my daughter wants to play.

I just logged on to her account with her and her character was gone. What should I do to fix this? It's not the end of the world since she was only level 3 but honestly that took a few hours for her to get to that point and she's a bit frustrated.

I'm new to P1999 so did I potentially break a rule I was not aware of?

-MG

Happyfeet
01-04-2014, 02:50 PM
Make sure you're on the right server, sometimes it'll default to the top server, not Blue99 Kunark

mostlygizzards
01-04-2014, 02:50 PM
Make sure you're on the right server, sometimes it'll default to the top server, not Blue99 Kunark

Gods, I'm retarded.

Crisis averted.

Thank you from me and my daughter!

-MG

Laok
01-04-2014, 02:55 PM
First time this happened to me I freaked out too :)

Don't use quick connect. Does this almost every time for me.

Happyfeet
01-04-2014, 02:59 PM
Gods, I'm retarded.

Crisis averted.

Thank you from me and my daughter!

-MG

It's happened to me so many times haha, I knew the second I read the title what the problem was.

Thulack
01-04-2014, 03:03 PM
First time this happened to me I freaked out too :)

Don't use quick connect. Does this almost every time for me.

Ive had it happen sometimes even where i hit select server and not the quick connect and it would switch the server on the list that was highlighted.

fastboy21
01-04-2014, 03:32 PM
this happens to everyone...

Nocsucow
01-04-2014, 03:43 PM
this happens to everyone...