PDA

View Full Version : Have you lost someone because of EQ?

fuji
07-28-2010, 03:56 PM
Either in live or in p1999? I have been pretty good at managing my time in p1999, but live was a different story.

I dropped out of HS, lost my gf and gained 20lbs in the process.

Wondering if anyone else here has a similar experience?

Harmonicdeth
07-28-2010, 03:57 PM
You sir are honest.

Nope I never lost anyone due to MMO's. Just my blatant lack of interest in the relationship after 5 years is my only claim to fame for that type of "loss"

Eyry
07-28-2010, 03:59 PM
Well, to be honest, I graduated high school, then college, then got married, then gained 20lbs...i guess i would say...I lost myself but at the same time...gained 20lbs more?

Messianic
07-28-2010, 04:02 PM
Well, to be honest, I graduated high school, then college, then got married, then gained 20lbs...i guess i would say...I lost myself but at the same time...gained 20lbs more?

If you're anything like your profile pic, you gained more than 20 pounds ;D

fuji
07-28-2010, 04:05 PM
If you're anything like your profile pic, you gained more than 20 pounds ;D

Lawls so hard.

azeth
07-28-2010, 04:15 PM
ages 12-18 my M-F schedule was something like :

EQ til 4 am,
sleep,
School @ 7,
Baseball Practice til 4,
Homework til 6,
repeat.

Thankfully I quit due to boredom (not due to RL at all) before college in 2004.

Barkingturtle
07-28-2010, 04:20 PM
My first child starved in his crib before his first birthday, but I did get a manastone out of it.

Overcast
07-28-2010, 04:23 PM
Either in live or in p1999? I have been pretty good at managing my time in p1999, but live was a different story.

I dropped out of HS, lost my gf and gained 20lbs in the process.

Wondering if anyone else here has a similar experience?

Not in EQ - but I've been gaming much longer.

Wife actually talked me into EQ - guess I was lucky, I got her interested in gaming prior to EQ, she was an avid Quake player.