PDA

View Full Version : When was your first experience with Everquest?

Pages : [1] 2

nilbog
07-20-2010, 02:12 PM
I'm Interested to see the demographic of veteran players vs. first-timers!

Simplistik
07-20-2010, 02:14 PM
Just after the release of Kunark.

Toony
07-20-2010, 02:16 PM
I logged in for the first time on May 21, 1999. I walked up to the PoD in Kelethin, hit attack and got owned. Everquest was a part of my life for the next 5 or so years.

Jete
07-20-2010, 02:17 PM
I started about 5 months before the release of Velious, I remember being too poor to afford it... haha.

Mournblade
07-20-2010, 02:18 PM
I was a newbie, but I just barely pre-date Kunark

dallammarr
07-20-2010, 02:22 PM
I don't remember the exact date but it was June or July of 1999 on my bro's acct. I made a HIE Paladin (as my character in the AD&D camps i was in was a pally) and ran around faydark for a bit. Later on in Aug of 1999 my bro surprised me with my own copy. Made my own pally with it then tried several other classes til I found my nitch, the necro which was created 01/20/2000 on bertoxx named Dallammarr. Right before him though I did make a monk i believe in oct or nov of 1999 named Shalafii which I always kept around as the monk was my second fav class.

Beau
07-20-2010, 02:37 PM
My brother and I first bought our copies of the game in late November 1999. about 5 months later Kunark was release... Glad I can re-live it all here! :)

jyaku
07-20-2010, 03:35 PM
right after kunark release, buddy of mine telling me of his adventures during world history class. i now realize that everything he told me was BS as he was'nt even level 20 when i started

utenan
07-20-2010, 03:40 PM
got the game in 2000, Think i started right before velious, i remember having RoK. I was 10 at the time I believe

guineapig
07-20-2010, 03:49 PM
I used to think I started playing during late Velious but looking back now it seems I actually started during Luclin but I only had the original Trilogy.