PDA

View Full Version : Blacksmithing beyond 115, worth it?

OfficeThug
07-16-2010, 10:17 AM
Hey everyone, I'm a bit new to the game considering I haven't played since, well, 10 years ago and barely even remember what it was like back then. This time around I decided to take up Smithing to make a small profit as a lowbie. Now I'm sitting on 115 smithing skill and the ability to make and sell banded armor for a good profit, at which point I figure it'd be nice to move on to bigger things. I check out the next recipes (ornate chain or fine plate bracers) and realize that the cost of failing to make these things to sell-back is horrifying. Additionally, I'm not even sure which recipes are available on Classic, the lists on the Trader's Corner take into account that all the expansions are available, so I might just be skilling up to make hyper expensive things no one will ever want as far as I know.

What are your thoughts?

astarothel
07-16-2010, 10:19 AM
After 115 there is only Fine Steel here.

OfficeThug
07-16-2010, 10:29 AM
So there's really no point then?

Overcast
07-16-2010, 11:04 AM
So there's really no point then?

Kunark and Velious will bring more options.
Depends on your viewpoint.

While I'm posting though - question...

EQ Tradeskill points - how the heck did that work? I can only get one of them over 50, is that correct?

guineapig
07-16-2010, 11:36 AM
Kunark and Velious will bring more options.
Depends on your viewpoint.

While I'm posting though - question...

EQ Tradeskill points - how the heck did that work? I can only get one of them over 50, is that correct?

I think you can only raise 1 over 200 per character.
This changes around Luclin or PoP when they add tradeskill AA's.

Sorkin
07-16-2010, 12:49 PM
Is fine plate really 20p per sheet? Is there any market at all for fine steel armor?

mmiles8
07-16-2010, 01:17 PM