PDA

View Full Version : Crappy pet aggro

Velerin
08-30-2013, 10:41 AM
I know this seems to have been a problem for a while and I'm quite new to the server but is there any chance pet aggro will ever be fixed? My level 29 pet has to hit 2 or 3 times on a mob before it outaggros my 5 point DD I used to pull. I tried pulling with cancel magic or malo too but those seem like even more aggro. (Should cancel magic puling really be much aggro at all?) I know people pull with pet and back him off to get by this but sometimes that's not a good option and leads to adds. Will my level 34, 39...59 pet be able to outaggro a 5 point dd w/o multiple rounds of combat?
And also of course, the whole send pet at mob and if you're sitting it comes right at you.
Has it been this way the entire server or is this a recent bug?

Thanks,
Velerin

Estu
08-30-2013, 11:03 AM
Is it actually a bug? If it wasn't like this in classic, you should find evidence and submit a bug report.

Velerin
08-30-2013, 12:02 PM
I don't think it was classic although it was so long ago. Based on some posts I thought maybe it was something that got screwy more recently on this server but not sure. Hoping to hear if it's always been like this or is a bug.

this user was banned
08-30-2013, 12:24 PM
Are you standing in melee range while the pet is building aggro? If you and your pet are both in melee range of a target that your pet is attacking, the npc will always attack you instead.

I think there still might be an issue with pet pulling where if you are sitting and send pet, the npc will come running right for you.

Estu
08-30-2013, 12:33 PM
I do think there was a patch on this server a long time ago (couple years) that made it harder for pets to take aggro. But I might be misremembering.

Velerin
08-30-2013, 12:57 PM
Not in melee range of pet (played a lot of time as pet classes for a long time on live).