PDA

View Full Version : Not sure where to level past Blackburrow?

Laledorie
07-30-2013, 09:25 PM
So to give a little background... I originally played a Druid on the Fennin Ro server back in the olden days of original EQ. I was a pretty casual player and most of my in game friends were all much higher level than I was. So when I did get in the mood to go out and level, I always had someone there helping me. I never really had to go out there in the world and make it on my own.

Having said all of that, I've just started playing P99 about a week ago. I've managed to get to level 14 solo, mostly with the help of the crazy exp from gnoll fangs. But the exp from that is starting to slow and I'm realizing that I won't be able to rely on that much longer. This is pretty much my first time leveling up a toon on my own so I'm wondering, where do you go to level after BB? I did check out the "Ultimate Leveling Guide While Making Money" and I think it's a great guide, but as a newbie I don't see myself trekking across the world to get to Lesser Faydark to kill Nybright Sisters.

Any suggestions on where to level would be much appreciated! =)

Estu
07-30-2013, 09:30 PM
First, you can get anywhere you want by asking politely for ports. Distance is not an issue.

Second, as a druid, the fastest EXP you can get will be by charming animals, which you can start at level 14 in EK. There are guides in this forum on how to do that.

Third, you should really try and find groups, because that's kind of the point of EQ. If you wanna group up, Unrest is a great place to go at your level.

Laledorie
07-30-2013, 09:39 PM
Thank you Estu! That's exactly the kind of stuff I was looking for. I'll be sure to check through the forum too! =)

liveitup1216
07-31-2013, 04:25 AM
Oasis is usually a popular spot to level from 12-20 so easy to find a group. Bonus is you can charm crocs to solo if need be.

Estu
07-31-2013, 08:35 AM