PDA

View Full Version : Enchanter soloing

Norathorr
07-19-2013, 06:55 PM
Hi my friend is playing an enchanter and is lv 12 and has just got charm. Is charming the best way to get solo exp or should charming be used later on. He has had a few deaths charming so far. I have no knowledge of int casters so any veteran help on this subject would be helpful.

Mazeri
07-19-2013, 10:54 PM
I am currently a level 16 ench and have done a fair amount of solo charm killing. They say it starts to get easier in the 30s, but if you take your time you can do it at 12. The best advice I can give is that you want to always keep what your killing rooted. This way when your charm drops you only need to worry about 1 mob.

Beyond that you can experiment with nuking your target to try and kill a few mobs with 1 pet or try and get your pet and target to around 15-20%, invis to break charm and nuke both for full xp.

Sow helps a lot and so does cha gear.

Edit... Also, it's a good idea to charm blue mobs as even and higher mobs seem to break more often.

Norathorr
07-19-2013, 11:09 PM
Cheers mazeri, I will relay this information to him:)

adament1824
07-22-2013, 12:48 PM
use taper enchantment to break charm only costs 5mana

Malone88
07-22-2013, 01:47 PM
Great info from Mazeri and Adament...;)

I'd recommend reading the Enchanter guides on the Project 1999 Wiki
for more info. They are PACKED with great tips.

A few more quick tips.

1) Keep target mob rooted at all times and slowed too for more safety.
2) Have CHA buff on you at all times.
3) Tash mob you want to charm first and charm will last longer.
4) Use Color Flux/Shift to stun mob when charm breaks, to give
you some time to recast Charm.
5) Break Charm/Kill pet first, then kill target to ensure full XP for both kills.
6) When duoing with a healer, keep pet around with heals and put haste
on it. Best and easiest XP I have found.
7) Charm blue or light blues only...anything higher will break charm quickly.

Good luck!

Selenia

Swish