PDA

View Full Version : Fulll Group looking for advice

Verityn
07-10-2013, 11:07 AM
I just started playing p99 after a little break from eq. I stopped playing right when Kunark came out, but I had easily over a 100 days played on classic content. So after some eq romatizing to my friends I now have a full group to be newbs with once a week. Now I'm brainstorming about how to approach this from what race/classes to where to hunt. I've read pretty much everything about our options, but most of the opions in these forums and guides are meant for solo or small groups.

We would like to focus on dungeons mostly and not so much on kiting or other gimmicks even though we'll have a bard. Since 4 of the 6 people have only played other mmos I think we should start together from level 1 or close. We're pretty much set on starting in Qeynos since I remember the area well and some of us can be barbs or eruds and not just humans if we started in Freeport. I know we could probably pick any race and find a tp, but I just want to avoid the hassle and I want to get things going soon. I'm curious to hear any suggestions though.

As for classes here's what I've come up with so far and I think the first 3 are set in stone now, the bard is definitely staying.
Human Paladin (me, might as well pick this for a tank)
Human Bard (the other experienced player)
Human Cleric (my girlfriend the heal bot)
Human Magician
Human Rogue or barb rogue
Human Druid or barb shaman
I think it might not matter too much with other 3 classes if we have a pally, cleric and bard.

So yeah I'm basically looking to hear pretty much any serious opinion on organizing a full permagroup.

Wotsirb401
07-10-2013, 11:21 AM