PDA

View Full Version : Enchanter Religion

adament1824
07-01-2013, 05:04 PM
Hey Everyone,

I just started playing again and made an gnome enchanter with religion brell serilis and Im at lvl 11 at the moment. Im wondering if it was a huge mistake that I did not choose agnostic after reading one of the enchanter guides about illusions not working if you chose a religion. Is stein of moggok the only quest that I would not be able to do really? Is it worth it to just remake my character ?

I wanted to add that this is my first character in 5 years since I played. I have no higher levels to help PL or for money.

Thanks!

Lojik
07-02-2013, 12:46 AM
It's probably not a big deal. I can't imagine Brell would make you KOS in a lot of places. I think the only reason to go agnostic is that you won't have a religion hit in any city, therefore you can buy/sell in any city. Probably not worth you rerolling over as your first char.

Sollix
07-02-2013, 07:28 AM
Tough call. Agnostic is the way to go for sure, but I imagine it took you a bit of time to hit 11 on your first character. This may prevent you from visiting a couple of the more evil cities, but outside of that you shouldn't see any major repercussions.

Growlers
07-03-2013, 11:38 AM
I would reroll just because agnostic is what I prefer for ench, I wouldn't want to regret it later. I did just reroll my 26 ench to go all Cha though, so I enjoy pain.

Raavak
07-03-2013, 11:47 AM
Only reason I see to be agnostic is to do Stein of Moggok quest or something.

Anborn
07-04-2013, 01:05 AM
I made the same mistake with my first character here last month, chose a High Elf Enchanter with Karana as a deity. Around the same point as you are now, I realized how that might come back to hurt me. I decided it wasn't worth it to start over, so I've kept going.