PDA

View Full Version : Can barbs still AoE kite?

Roguedown
06-17-2013, 10:01 PM
i just started playing again after not playing for ummm......... like 10 years lol anyways can barbs still kit like a full zone at once?

Trazic
06-17-2013, 10:03 PM
By barbarian do you mean warrior? And by AoE kite do you mean shakerpage? If so... Not on this server.

Roguedown
06-17-2013, 10:07 PM
err ya bards**

tacite
06-18-2013, 02:15 AM
Absolutely, the amount of stuff you can kite on a bard (that doesn't summon or cast) is limited only by your computer. In off-peak hours I've done 200+ mob trains in Frontier Mountains when alone in the zone, low hp kiting with a partner.

Wudan
06-18-2013, 02:28 AM
Absolutely, the amount of stuff you can kite on a bard (that doesn't summon or cast) is limited only by your computer. In off-peak hours I've done 200+ mob trains in Frontier Mountains when alone in the zone, low hp kiting with a partner.

Can you please explain low hp aggro kiting? How is it done?

Zallar
06-18-2013, 03:04 AM
Bard gets low HP so it's at blood aggro status. Mob train will not switch to the partner no matter how much dps they drop on it.

Bard = Bait
Partner = DPS

t0lkien
06-18-2013, 03:19 AM
I don't see the point in low HP kiting when you can just AoE much more effectively (and it's safer surely - one mistake/lag spike at low HP and you're toast).

isoka
06-18-2013, 03:38 AM
The bait (low hp guy) isn't doing damage. He just runs the mobs in a huge circle, with a long distance between him and the train. His partner runs in the pack of mobs AoEing without any danger because the whole pack is chasing the bait.

Hope it makes some sense to you now t0lkien

t0lkien
06-18-2013, 03:44 AM
Yeah I think I understand how it works... it's just a weird way to go when AoE kiting is as effective without the risk and you can do it alone. A lag spike is going to own you in either scenario though, I guess.

HitMePat
06-18-2013, 05:34 AM