PDA

View Full Version : Swimming Tips?

Calidore
03-04-2013, 04:24 PM
Greetings everyone :)

I'm fairly new to Project1999 but I did play EverQuest from 1999 to 2004. I'm having questions about swimming... Mainly I can't recall swimming being so difficult to do. I use Mouselook to move but for some reason, when I'm swimming, I can't go up or down using the mouse. The camera angle moves, but my body doesn't... I have to press Key-9 or Key-3 to be able to move in those directions. Is that how it is intended to work? I guess I just don't recall having to swim like that in Classic times...

zanderklocke
03-04-2013, 04:29 PM
Swim in first person mode is my advice. Use mouse-click view enabled and just right click and move mouse to direct where you go.

planeofdreams
03-04-2013, 04:39 PM
Starting swimming with any race but iksar is a pain, even swimming in first person like Zanderr suggested is still annoying because you lack maneuverability until higher skill levels. My suggestion: roll an iksar.

Calidore
03-04-2013, 04:40 PM
Aha :) That works perfectly... I wonder if that's how I did it back then? It's been too long ;)

Thanks!

joppykid
03-04-2013, 04:41 PM
page up and page down work to move up and down when not in first person

Sizzle
03-04-2013, 04:42 PM
Any suggestions on raising swimming skill quickly? there somewhere where you can swim into a corner or something while you eat lunch? :P

Sithel1988
03-04-2013, 04:48 PM
you honestly tried posting your question about swimming on forums, before you zoomed into the first person to see if that would do anything? like the people who sit at kelethin lifts saying "i clicked lift but wont work", because they are so dumb they dont try clicking it more than once. or a guy who sits in a zone for an hour with no druids, spamming "need port really bad" when he can just walk to steamfont or BB druid rings and wait 5 secs for a druid to poof up. some peoples kids.

Calidore
03-04-2013, 04:57 PM